Leftover Lace & Wrist Report

Hi! How’s your September been? Is it fall where you are?

I am a huge cliché – I love fall. It’s my favourite. Despite what my mom thinks (hi mom!) I actually really like winter, too, although Victoria doesn’t get much in the way of snow or anything. I miss snowy winters! I’ve had a busy month – unfortunately, it’s been full of life stuff and not very much knitting stuff, though.

Lace progress! SUUUUPER slow progress, that is. In fact most of the progress on my current lace project, Cold Mountain by Kieran Foley in Juniper Moon Findley (50% silk, 50% merino, ooooooh), is from a couple of weeks ago, when I was still doing okay knitting one or two rows a day.

Cold Mountain or GOLD Mountain, am I right?

I’m into the third and “middle” section of lace motifs. Not quite halfway done the shawl, but almost! I just love how the patterns transition.

Arrowey

Aw yeah lace!

Cool Transition

This last one is the most accurate, colour-wise! It’s a goldy green rather than a greeny gold.

More accurate colour-wise

Lately though, I haven’t been knitting at all. Sadface. I finally saw a doctor about my dumb recurring wrist pain (which was determined to be chronic tendinitis (from overuse), a word which I have been misspelling basically forever apparently), and hopefully I’ll have some new pain demolishing tools at my disposal soon!

What are you knitting this fall?

4 thoughts on “Leftover Lace & Wrist Report

  1. New baby in the house does not lend itself to ample knitting time. I have started and finished two dishcloths, I’ve worked a bit on socks, my goat(s), and that’s about it…I also messed up my wrist and have some goofy thing known as “Mommy’s Thumb,” and it comes from picking up baby a zillion times a day. I can knit and not be bothered but other things bother me…so, most of the time, I have a thumb brace on. ::sigh::

Leave a comment