Feeling like fall

It’s starting to feel more and more like fall.

gray fall

Some of that might be wishful thinking on my part, since I really love fall, and I’m very ready for summer to be over. But, there are more crunchy leaves around, and more cool mornings. More oatmeal, more handknits being pulled out of the closet, more hankerings for cold weather foods like meatloaf and mashed potatoes and molasses cookies (all of which are on my menu plan this week!)

bright fall

 

I think I would feel really sad if I lived somewhere that didn’t have a distinct “fall” season.

Are you a fall person? Or is one of the other seasons the one that makes your heart go pitter pat?

8 thoughts on “Feeling like fall

  1. I’m a Fall person and we do not have a fall here in South Florida. Fall consists of Summer. In the Winter the leaves fall from the trees green and die a horrid brown death.

  2. Fall is best! B! E! S! T! I seriously love it so much I could cry a little every time I think of a perfect October day and how wonderful everything feels, looks, smells, sounds, and is!

    • Oh YES, I’m so with you on the “done sweltering” part! I am just not a hot weather person, it makes me sweaty and cranky. Cool fall days and lots of rain are always a HUGE relief, for me. :)

  3. Autumn is absolutely my most favourite time of year. Coats and boots and scarves are much more me than shorts and sandals.

Leave a Reply

